Testimonials

The Most Reviewed Jeweler in Ann Arbor & Washtenaw County One Of The Most Talked About Jewelers In Michigan!

He listened to my desires as we designed the ring together

Oct. 31,2018

Keith was an amazing designer and such a nice person. He listened to my desires as we designed the ring together. He was patient and offered his expertise when needed. He was also unusually quick to make the cad and did not have to send that out to someone else. My ring was also ready much earlier than anticipated. Totally recommend Lewis’s Jerwelers.

- Rachelle K.

I am not a jewelry person by any means.

Oct. 18,2018

I am not a jewelry person by any means. Lucinda was amazing through the entire process of finding the right ring, and Keith helped me with a custom design! They were so patient with my inexperience. Love this place! Super helpful and friendly.

- Mary C.

they repaired her original band while I waited and refused to charge me for it

Oct. 11,2018

I stopped in today for the 1st time (we moved to A2 a year ago) and asked if they could help with repairing my mother's broken watch band. It was a cheap old Timex with a stretchy metal band, but my Mom loves it. At best, I expected them to sell me a new band that might match and fit like the old one. But they repaired her original band while I waited and refused to charge me for it. They've got my business from now on. Not only was the staff friendly (I saw a lot of personal, caring sales people during my wait) but they treated me with the same courtesy as others who were purchasing their beautiful jewelry. Each piece of jewelry usually has memories attached to it, and they demonstrated their desire to help sustain those memories ... even if it is an old Timex.

- Christie K.

They treat me very well even though I dress like a scrub.

Oct. 10,2018

They treat me very well even though I dress like a scrub. Very efficient, polite, and professional.

- Mark T.

Lewis Jewelers is the BEST.

Oct. 6,2018

Lewis Jewelers is the BEST. I took a bracelet in that was not expensive but my husband who passed 7 years ago gave me many years ago. A stone had fallen out and needed to be glued back. They were able to fix the bracelet for me. Thank you Libby for your kindness and smile!

- Patty D.

It is everything I have always dreamed of and more

Sept. 5,2018

Carrie was amazing and helped my boyfriend customize the perfect 6 prong solitaire engagement ring for me! It is everything I have always dreamed of and more and I am so thankful for the help we received from her and Libby as well!

- Lindsay G.

I made my first purchase there in 1975. 😃

July 14,2018

I have always had total satisfaction at Lewis Jewelers. I made my first purchase there in 1975. 😃

- Julie H.

the end result was above and beyond what I expected and envisioned!

June 18, 2018

Sara and everyone there were beyond helpful and attentive to what i had envisioned for my fiancé’s ring. I gave them a pretty descriptive idea of what i wanted and the end result was above and beyond what I expected and envisioned! My soon to be wife and I will be back soon to purchase wedding bands! Highly recommend asking for Sara if you ever stop in and have an idea in mind for any custom work! She made the experience feel so cordial and effortless! Literally cannot praise her highly enough for her top notch customer service!

- Travis M.

My go-to for all things sparkly and glittery!

June 2,2018

Great service and quality workmanship! My go-to for all things sparkly and glittery!

- Marisa S.

I offered to pay, but they said it was on the house.

May 8,2018

I went in to get my ring checked and cleaned at Lewis Jewelers even though my husband bought it online. They were quick, did a great job, and were very friendly. I offered to pay, but they said it was on the house. I'm so impressed and will definitely be back if I need jewelry in the future!

- Jena D.

I have been ring shopping for the last couple of weeks, looking at stores & on line.

April 11, 2018

I have been ring shopping for the last couple of weeks, looking at stores & on line. My wonderful step daughter suggested that we (my husband & I) go to Lewis. So glad we listened, not only did I find my new ring & it’s incredibly beautiful but we learned a lot about diamonds. So if you’re looking for that special piece of jewelry, Lewis is the place to go, ask for Sara she’s wonderful, our new go to gal for jewelry.

- KIm & Kurt M.

They're really nicest people you could business with.

Mar. 12,2018

We have been dealing with Lews jewlers for years and have never found a more honest and friendly store anywhere. They will accommodate any reasonable request you may have. I recently purchased an expensive watch and after a day or two decided I wanted a different model. DK exchanged it for me no questions asked. They're really nicest people you could business with. Go there and see!

- Richard S.

They use your budget to get you the best fit

Feb. 24,2018

Very professional. They use your budget to get you the best fit. Love the multiple people we have worked with.

- Tom M.

beautiful job fixing and cleaning an antique watch

17-February 2018

Lewis Jewelers did a beautiful job fixing and cleaning an antique watch.

- G.Hahn

Highly Recommend Lewis Jewelers

Jan 19, 2018

I just picked up the most beautiful Michael M engagement ring. Sara and John were so helpful and we got an amazing deal! We were considering an on line purchase with Blue Nile but were pleasantly surprised to get an even better quality diamond for a lesser price! It was worth the hour drive for incredible service and very competitive price. Highly recommend Lewis Jewelers.

- David W.

A Great Place

Nov. 17, 2017

Great place and a lot of selection :)

- Vivian T.

I stopped in just to look

Nov 14, 2017

Great customer service! I stopped in just to look, three days later I had made a major purchase. Melani was very helpful, made everything easy! While there waiting for information Paul made small talk, I said I needed to get a watch battery replaced. He asked if I bought it at Lewis Jewelers, I had not. Since I was waiting to decide on a purchase he said he would take care of the watch. Melani followed up with me to answer questions and provide status information for my purchase. A great Ann Arbor business, GO BLUE!

- Dan P.

Excellent customer service

Nov. 7, 2017

Very enjoyable staff! Excellent customer service.

- Gina V.

In just 2hrs, I found the perfect ring

Oct 15, 2017

After an entire month of driving myself insane looking at engagement rings online and not being satisfied I decided I'd get out and see some in person, so I stopped here since they had great reviews. Still thought it would be another month before I found the right ring, I didn't even know where to start really. Walked out of here two hours later having found the right one - I was astounded. Both Sara and Lucinda patiently went through what must have been half the store, I left a trail of dozens of rings in my wake, they helped me narrow down style and budget and gem and all sorts of other stuff until miraculously just like that there I was, holding it in my hands. Just two hours. Totally astounded. And they made it so easy, they were willing to work with me all the way, even assuring me they'd pull out the CAD and design something right there if they had to. Thank you so much guys! And on a side note - I knew I didn't want a diamond I wanted moissanite, and although I had checked their website before I came here I didn't see anywhere that they offered moissanite so I went in thinking if I did end up buying here I'd have to buy the gem myself from somewhere else - but they actually ordered one for me and put it into the setting I chose, which also saved me a huge headache. Just a tidbit for anyone who's also curious about moissanite - and it could very well be on their website and I may have just missed it myself. But again, completely floored by the amazing service and dedication. Thank you Lucinda, thank you Sara!

- Ahmed M.

The Perfect Engagement Ring

Oct. 7, 2017

We had such a great experience with everyone at Lewis Jewelers. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would like to give a big shout out to DK as well. He help me find the perfect engagement and was very helpful through out the whole process

- Zack V.

Go here for watch repairs

Oct. 2, 2017

Came in 4 months ago when I moved back for a watch battery repair was only $10 and done nicely on my official Michigan MDen watch. Then today they fixed my watch pin fell out completely free!! The lady was super nice and all their staff is professional! after Sergio jewelry charged me $12 for a broken pin and they charged me nothing and did it in 5 mins. Go here for all watch repairs! They are reasonable honest people :) also have a nice chopard and tag collection

- Neel S.

I felt confident when I made my decision

August 17,2017

Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. I felt confident when I made my decision to purchase a watch from them. I will buy from them again.

- Bryan C.

Love doing business with Lewis

August 3,2017

Lucinda is a beautiful lady who represents the high standards of the company well. She is knowledgeable and has excellent interpersonal skills love doing business with her.

- Valerie P.

Lewis is our Go To

August 1,2017

My wife and I have been repeat customers of Lewis now three times and couldn't be happier! The staff has always been extremely friendly and more than accommodating and willing to go above and beyond. Libby and Keith created a custom design for my wife's engagement ring and she loves it more everyday! Even though we have moved out of state, Lewis will remain our go to jewelry store for any future needs

- Jacob D.

Amazing quality and service

July 26,2017

Worked with Jonathan over the phone and had the exact ring I wanted delivered to me in less than a week! Amazing quality and service!

- Hannah G.

I stumbled on Lewis by Accident

July 10, 2017

I stumbled across Lewis Jewelers by accident and I'm very happy I did, Melani went above and beyond! She was patient and gave me all the time I needed to make a very important purchase :)

- Andrew M.

It Was Perfect

June 27, 2017

I had a repair done. I've been a customer for a few years. My angle bracelet was coming about. The chain part which I wasn't sure if it could be repaired. They gave me two options. I chose to have them sawder it back together. I had a hard time finding a single flaw. It was perfect!

- Marcia B.

Been buying here for 20 years

June 12, 2017

Excellent service and knowledge, been buying here for 20 years.

- Kevin B.

Delivered in less than a week, Amazing!

June 24, 2016

Worked with Keith and Libby.  Went beyond what I expected and I have high customer service expectations!  Ring was promised in 3 weeks. Delivered in less than a week!  Amazing!

- Kate S.

I Always Feel Welcome

June 2, 2017

I always feel so welcome when I come into Lewis jewelers. Great product and great staff, especially my main man DK! Much appreciated.

- Brad K.

Perfection!

May 25, 2017

We recently came to Lewis Jewelers to find an engagement ring. From the very beginning, the customer service was excellent! Sara was amazing. She was very knowledgable about various ring settings and styles, and she took the time to explain what we needed to know in selecting the perfect diamond. The best part is that she remembered my preferences, and helped my fiance in designing a custom ring. The end result was PERFECTION!!! We were so impressed by Lewis Jewelers' professionalism. We highly recommend Lewis Jewelers to anyone-- they truly care about making sure you have the perfect ring.

- Carolyn P.

Tacori Event

April 2017

My fiance and I stopped in last month during the Tacori event and worked with Keith. He was wonderful! We reset diamonds that we had into a halo engagement ring in platinum and two custom wedding bands in rose gold. They are all to die for! Best experience and customer service! Definitely recommend going to Lewis and nowhere else!!

- Jane B.

My Search For The Perfect Wrist Watch

April 2017

The folks at Lewis have been very helpful for me in my search for the perfect wristwatch, as well as with random other battery swaps and pressure tests. D.K and Keith were both very helpful and knowledgeable, and they cut me a great deal when the time finally came to make it happen, offering pretty darn good 0% financing too. Low pressure, very helpful and kind, and there when it counts. So, even though my bank account is telling me I should stay the heck away from the Omega counter, I'll doubtless be back soon.

- Nicole D.

Top knotch experience

March 4, 2017

My fiancé and I have had top notch experiences with Lewis Jewelers. He proposed with a gorgeous ring purchased here, and I have had excellent experiences coming in for resizing, cleaning and wedding band shopping. Thank you Sara and thank you Lewis Jewelers!

- Kristen S.

Our Favorite Jewelry Store Period

Feb. 23, 2017

Our favorite Jewelry store period. Great items and phenomenal service. We have been able to get to know those that work there. They don't work on commission and don't push products but are very helpful when needing input for gifts.

- Craig P.

Very Pleasantly Surprised

Feb. 23, 2017

Very pleasantly surprised by the personable service of this local jeweler. I bought a speedmaster watch here because of the excellent price and the fantastic service this store provides. DK and others in the shop are extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I would definitely recommend this shop to friends and family. I look forward to working with them again in the future.

- Mark O.

A+++ Service

November 28, 2016

I received wonderful, respectful service when bringing in a small stash of older jewelry to explore getting a fresh, new setting. Lewis jewelry staff really listen and care. Their collection of jewelry is expansive and international. They also had just the modern setting that I needed, while resizing several of my rings, putting a new battery in my watch, and helping me find what I needed for a marquise stone of sentimental value. It was so worth it to stop here on a rainy night for A+++ service.

- Deborah N.

Simply Perfect

October 13, 2016

Simply perfect. I thought I was going to give up on finding the perfect ring, for the perfect woman, for the perfect occasion. But as soon as I walked through Lewis Jewelers doors I was in great hands. I was given a list of demands that the perfect ring has to have. Lewis Jewelers extraordinary staff (DK) helped me to find my needle in the haystack. The amount of knowledge the staff has is also very reassuring, helpful, and trustworthy. I couldn't have been happier with purchasing the perfect ring for the perfect lady from Lewis Jewelers. Thank you so much.

- Martin W.

Great Staff and Great Value

October 15, 2016

Great staff and great values. Won't shop anywhere else. I am now wearing the ring that my father-in-law bought for my mother-in-law shortly before he died. Just had it re-sized.

- Cheryl S.

My number one jeweler

June 21, 2016

No matter the service needed or purchase made they are absolutely phenomenal the minute you walk thru the door, has been my number 1 jeweler and will remain that.

- Charles R.

I Needed Help

November 16, 2016

After my mother's death, I needed help understanding the value of mom's estate - including a vast jewelry collection. Lewis Jewelers were extremely helpful and generous with their time in helping me get through this process. Our family has been a customer of the store on many occasions but it was in this dark moment of grief where their extraordinary service really shined. Thank you so much.

- Larry M.

An absolute wonderful experience designing our rings

July 17,2016

Absolutely wonderful experience designing our own unique and personalized wedding rings with Keith! He was informative, professional, and an absolute joy to work with and we will be returning to Lewis Jewelers for years to come.

- Valerie R.

It feels like family

October 15,2016

It feels like family at Lewis Jewelers. I have been coming here for years and have always had excellent, friendly service.

- Barbara G.

The most gorgeous, sparkling pair of earrings

January 19,2016

My boyfriend recently bought me the most beautiful Hearts on Fire diamond earrings I have ever seen at Lewis Jewelers. Thanks to sales associate Sara for helping him pick out the most gorgeous, sparkling pair of earrings I have ever seen. I love them!!

- Kathleen M.

Got the job done and couldn't be happier

October 17,2016

Bought the diamond for my wife's engagement/ wedding band here. Just the diamond. Yes it sounds weird because it was. But it turned out ok. My wife wanted a certain style of ring but I wanted an incompatible diamond. Her desired ring design called for an oval. Of course I wanted something different, an emerald cut that was too big for the ring. Keith tried and tried to come up with something , but couldn't make it work. So because it was getting close to our wedding day, Keith let a competitor make the ring and set the diamond. He really took some heat for it too. But he got the job done and we couldn't be happier. I got a great price on the loose diamond too.

- Baxter M.

A local insurance company recomended Lewis

October 11, 2016

A local insurance company recommended Lewis to complete an appraisal when I moved to Ann Arbor, and I am so glad they did! All the staff I have worked with have been professional, nice, and incredibly helpful, no matter how busy they are or the time of day. Whether my pieces require service or am looking for a new bauble, Lewis Jewelers is my GO TO jewelry store in Ann Arbor.

- Hannah L.

Absolutely Wonderful

July 9, 2016

Absolutely wonderful! I worked with Darlynn for a couple months, picking out the perfect engagement ring. She is a great listener and remembered details that I forgot that I told her in previous visits, which made the process even better! In the end we found the perfect ring and my fiance absolutely loves it! We went back in to check the sizing of the ring and look at wedding bands and Darlynn was so excited to see us and hear how the proposal went. We will definitely be visiting Lewis Jewelers for all of our future jewelry needs! Thank you!!

- Jeff C.

The Best Gift

June 11, 2016

The best gift I have ever given my wife.  A custom designed ring with remounted wedding stones in concert with a mother's ring. Outstanding design and craftsmanship! Thank you!

- Doug A.

Been going to Lewis for over 15 years

June 5, 2016

I've been coming to Lewis Jewelers for over 15 years. They are always prompt, courteous and professional. They make most of their jewelry unique and their selection is huge and beautiful. They are more expensive than a chain jewelry store but the customer service is significantly better.

- Theresa S.

Track Order

Returning Customers

Sign in to your account to track orders and view your order history.

Quick Track

Don't have an account? Enter your order number and email address below to track your order.